Minimize

Content

  1. Upload a video to YouTube (desktop or iPad)
  2. Delete a video
  3. Edit a video
Minimize

Upload a video to YouTube (desktop or iPad)

Upload from iPad

​Here's a great guide on uploading directly from an iPad. Just make sure to make the video being uploaded 'Unlisted' (how to do this is also in the guide):

Upload from iPad

 

Upload from desktop

  1. Visit YouTube and log in via the button in the top right
    1. You typically only need to do this once per device
  2. Click the 'Upload' button in the top right
  3. Select 'Unlisted' from the 'Privacy' list
    1. This makes it so the public cannot search for the video, but it can be viewed with a direct link
  4. Click 'Select files to upload' and then open the video in question
    1. You can select more than one video at a time if needs be
  5. The video(s) will then begin uploading - you can edit the title, description whilst you wait
  6. Once uploaded, you can use the link to view the video
    1. NB: once uploaded, the video will be 'processing' on YouTube for 5-10 mins, so you'll need to wait until this is done to view it

Delete a video

  1. Log in to YouTube
  2. Click on the Trust logo in the top-right and select 'Creator Studio'
  3. Click 'Video Manager' on the left menu
  4. Find the video you'd like to delete, then click the small dropdown arrow and select 'Delete' + confirm
  5. The video has now been deleted

Edit an uploaded video

You can edit the title, description privacy settings (changing to Public, Unlisted, Private etc.). You can also edit the video itself (trim the start and ends, for example).

  1. Log in to YouTube
  2. Click on the Trust logo in the top-right and select 'Creator Studio'
  3. Click 'Video Manager' on the left menu
  4. Find the video you'd like to edit, click 'Edit'
  5. Here you can change the Title, Description, or change the Privacy option
    1. If you want to 'Trim' the video (shorten start/end), then navigate to 'Enhancements' and use the Trim option
  6. Once you're happy with the edits, click 'Save' to apply the changes