News and Notices

Christmas and New Years Pay

Important Information Regarding Christmas & New Year Pay

If you are working over the Christmas/New Year holiday the entitlements for working are set out in the table below. Further information regarding these pay arrangements can be found within the NHS Terms and Conditions of Service Handbook (Annex 25) via the following link:

https://www.nhsemployers.org/tchandbook

When 25 December falls on a Saturday:

 

 

Saturday 25 December  

 

The provisions for work on a public holiday apply

 

Sunday 26 December 

 

The provisions for work on a public holiday apply

 

Monday 27 December 

 

The provisions for work on a public holiday apply

 

Tuesday 28 December 

 

The provisions for work on a public holiday apply

 

Saturday 1 January 

 

The provisions for work on a public holiday apply

 

Sunday 2 January 

 

The provisions for work on a Sunday apply

 

Monday 3 January 

 

The provisions for work on a public holiday apply

 

Please note that any employee working on 25, 27 and 28 December will be entitled to a maximum of two public holidays. Any employee working on 25, 26 and 27 December or on 26, 27 and 28 December or on all four of these days will be entitled to a maximum of two public holidays and one "Sunday".

 

In addition to this an employee working on 1 and 3 January will be entitled to a maximum of one public holiday. Any Employee working on all three of these days will be entitled to one public holiday and one “Sunday".

 

 

Important Information for Weekly Paid Bank Staff:

Please be aware that over the Christmas period the pay dates for bank workers will change due to there being no payroll on w/e 31st Dec. The hours worked and the date that these hours will be paid is detailed below:

Hours Worked

Date paid

 

Mon 6th – Sun 12th Dec

Friday 17th Dec

 

Mon 13th – Sun 19th Dec

Friday 24th Dec

 

Mon 20th– Sun 26th Dec & Mon 27th – Sun 2nd Jan

Friday 7th Jan