News and Notices

Royal College of Nursing Awards

Have you developed initiatives to ensure your nursing ward, unit or team offers the highest quality and safest care possible?

Enter the RCNi Nurse Awards 2017 where you can put yourself forward for 13 award categories and gain recognition for your team. 

You can enter yourself, your team, a colleague or another team. Simply choose which category to enter and complete the online entry form below by midnight on Friday 6 January 2017.

The RCNi Nurse Awards are the profession's top accolade for nursing excellence. The Awards are open to nurses, midwives and health visitors registered to practice in the UK whose primary employment is nursing, student nurses and individuals working in a healthcare support role such as healthcare assistants and assistant practitioners.

By entering, you will:-

• Share your initiative with the wider nursing community
• Raise the profile nurses play in influencing, shaping and delivering services
• Gain national recognition for your contribution to nursing
• Influence nursing practice and policy

Find out more about the Awards by visiting their website.